2024 Annual Private Market Research Conference

The annual private markets research conference is a forum to explore the latest research advances in private markets by combining academic and practitioner perspectives. For the seventh edition, the annual private markets research conference will take place 27-28 june 2024 in Lausanne. 

We are pleased to announce our first the two keynote speakers for this year : Ilya Strebulaev (Stanford University) and Per Stromberg (Stockholm School of Economics).

Topics: Risk and performance measurement of private market funds; the economics of private impact investment funds; private fund manager incentives; institutional investor asset allocation; entrepreneurial finance; alternative private investing structures; private equity, private debt and private real asset investing; VC contracting; ESG, TBL, and impact exposures of private market funds; private market exits and alternative routes to liquidity; etc.

Registration   Registration for the conference is free but mandatory



June 27-28, 2024

Conference venue

HEC Lausanne, Internef Building, Room 275 (see map on the last page of the program)

Organizing committee

  • Pascal Böni, Tilburg University
  • Serge Darolles, Université Paris Dauphine-PSL
  • Theodosios Dimopoulos, HEC Lausanne
  • Emmanuel Jurczenko, EDHEC Business School

Scientific commitee 

  • Gregory Brown, University of North Carolina
  • Serge Darolles, Université Paris Dauphine - PSL
  • Theodosios Dimopoulos, HEC Lausanne and Swiss Finance Institute
  • François Degeorge, Swiss Finance Institute and Università della Svizzera italiana
  • Rüdiger Fahlenbrach, EPFL and Swiss Finance Institute
  • José-Miguel Gaspar, ESSEC Business School
  • Tim Jenkinson, Saïd Business School, University of Oxford
  • Emmanuel Jurczenko, EDHEC Business School
  • Marie Lambert, HEC Liège, Management School of the University of Liège
  • Benoit Leleux, IMD
  • Ludovic Phalippou, Saïd Business School, University of Oxford
  • David Robinson, Duke University, Fuqua School of Business and NBER
  • Morten Sorensen, Tuck School of Business, Dartmouth College 
  • Enrique Schroth, EDHEC Business School
  • Per Strömberg, Stockholm School of Economics