15th Annual Hedge Fund Research Conference

This academic meeting will take place in Paris on January 18-19, 2023. .

We are pleased to announce our keynote speaker for this year: Russ Wermers, Paul J. Cinquegrana ’63 Endowed Chair in Finance, University of Maryland.

Academic sessions will cover the latest research on asset management. We welcome submissions on hedge funds, mutual funds, ETFs and private equity funds, but also, more broadly, papers that seek to improve our understanding of the role of different market intermediaries and the effect of their behaviour on asset prices.

TOPICS: Potential topics include (but are not limited to) institutional investors’ risks and performance; transparency (reporting) and due diligence; financial intermediation activity; hedge fund and broad macroeconomic issues such as systemic risk and contagion; institutional investors’ incentives and activism; portfolio liquidation and liquidity; financial regulation; private equity funds; ETFs; etc.

A limited accommodation and travel grants for presenting doctoral students will be available upon request.

Submission link 


  • Serge Darolles, Université Paris Dauphine-PSL
  • Tamara Nefedova, ESCP Business School

Scientific Committee

  • Vikas Agarwal, Georgia State University
  • David Ardia, HEC Montreal
  • Laurent Barras, University of Luxembourg
  • Charles Cao, Penn State University
  • Serge Darolles, Université Paris Dauphine-PSL
  • Zoran Filipovic, Université Paris Dauphine-PSL
  • René Garcia, University of Montreal and Toulouse School of Economics
  • Christian Gourieroux, University of Toronto and Toulouse School of Economics
  • Paul Karehnke, ESCP Business School
  • Olga Kolokolova, University of Manchester
  • Hugues Langlois, HEC Paris
  • Marie Lambert, HEC Liège, Management School of the University of Liège
  • Christian Lundblad, UNC Chapel Hill
  • Tamara Nefedova, ESCP Business School
  • Andrew Patton, Duke University
  • Sugata Ray, University of Alabama
  • Adam Reed, UNC Chapel Hill
  • Ronnie Sadka, Boston College
  • Daniel Schmidt, HEC Paris
  • Clemens Sialm, University of Texas at Austin
  • Melvyn Teo, Singapore Management University
  • Cristian Tiu, University at Buffalo
  • Irina Zviadadze, HEC Paris