



## Call for Papers

## 15<sup>th</sup> Annual Hedge Fund Research Conference

Paris, January 18-19, 2024

Organizers:
Serge Darolles (Université Paris Dauphine-PSL)
Tamara Nefedova (ESCP Business School)

This academic meeting will take place in Paris on **January 18-19, 2024**. We are pleased to announce our keynote speaker for this year: Prof. **Russ Wermers**, Paul J. Cinquegrana '63 Endowed Chair in Finance, University of Maryland.

Academic sessions will cover the latest research on asset management. We welcome submissions on hedge funds, mutual funds, ETFs and private equity funds, but also, more broadly, papers that seek to improve our understanding of the role of different market intermediaries and the effect of their behaviour on asset prices.

TOPICS: Potential topics include (but are not limited to) institutional investors' risks and performance; transparency (reporting) and due diligence; financial intermediation activity; hedge fund and broad macroeconomic issues such as systemic risk and contagion; institutional investors' incentives and activism; portfolio liquidation and liquidity; financial regulation; private equity funds; ETFs; etc.

A limited accommodation and travel grants for presenting doctoral students will be available upon request.

## PAPER SUBMISSION PROCEDURE:

- ✓ Submission Deadline: September 15, 2023
- ✓ Submission link: <a href="www.conftool.org/hedge-fund-2024">www.conftool.org/hedge-fund-2024</a>
- ✓ Conference webpage: <a href="https://housefinance.dauphine.fr/fr/activites/annual-hedge-fund-research-conference.html">https://housefinance.dauphine.fr/fr/activites/annual-hedge-fund-research-conference.html</a>
- ✓ Decisions will be communicated by early November 2023

SCIENTIFIC COMMITTEE: V. Agarwal (Georgia State University), D. Ardia (HEC Montreal), L. Barras (University of Luxembourg), C. Cao (Penn State University), S. Darolles (Université Paris Dauphine-PSL), Z. Filipovic (Université Paris Dauphine-PSL), R. Garcia (University of Montreal and Toulouse School of Economics), C. Gourieroux (University of Toronto and Toulouse School of Economics), P. Karehnke (ESCP Business School), O. Kolokolova (University of Manchester), M. Lambert (Université de Liège), H. Langlois (HEC Paris), C. Lundblad (UNC Chapel Hill), T. Nefedova (ESCP Business School), A. Patton (Duke University), S. Ray (Duke University), A. Reed (UNC Chapel Hill), R. Sadka (Boston College), D. Schmidt (HEC Paris), C. Sialm (University of Texas at Austin), M. Teo (Singapore Management University), C. Tiu (University at Buffalo), I. Zviadadze (HEC Paris)